• Mike Geezy
    I just recently purchased Keymander a few days ago for my XB1 primarily for R6 and like many of you I was having numerous issues. Just to name a few; I was experiencing choppy mouse movement, the "sticky keys", controller always (like every 5 min) disconnecting, and even my mouse movement would stick to the point where my operator was continuously spinning in circles; I was also having crazy issues trying to dial in my dead zone using the Keymander software. I have now been playing for about 2 days and all of my issues have resolved. I can't attribute any one thing that I did to fix it, but I will certainly list everything that I did to get to this point! I am relatively new to gaming, so if I am repeating a lot of things that may be common knowledge I apologize.

Choppy Mouse - I am using a wired 12,000 dpi logitech g403 mouse that I bought specifically for Keymander. Once I connected it I was still having the same choppy mouse issues even though I maxed out the dpi on the keymander software. What I found out is that you have to download the logitech software desighned specifically for your mouse and manually change your dpi. Although my mouse is capapble of 12000 dpi the keymander software goes to 10000, so I set my mouse to 10000 and this instantly fixed my choppy mouse movement (just fine tuning the sensitivity is all that is needed at this point).

As far as everything else goes, heres what I did

-upgraded my USB cable that connects the Keymander to my controller

-took the batterires out of my controller while connected to the Keymander

-Reinstalled the firware upgrade

-on the XB1 do not use the USB port located on the front of the XB1, use the ports located on the back!

-downloaded the R6S profile group from IOGEAR and used that as my foundation and then adjusted to my liking

-and to adjust my dead zone, I used the in game settings, not the software. There is a pdf floating around with instructions on how to do this.

Hope this helps!